Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Happy Birthday, Arizona!


If you're following me on Instagram @amazingazcomics, you know I've been posting a new Amazing Arizona Comics strip this year: The Hasty Decisions of Li'l Speedy Cameron!  I couldn't let Arizona's 105th birthday slip by without a special strip, in a circular panel to honor Arizona's own Bil Keane, so here it is!

I'm woefully behind on posting updates here, but these are exciting days for Amazing Arizona Comics!  Keep your issue orders coming, and I'll share some of our latest developments soon!  Thanks for reading!

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Thank You, Jay Thomas!

Merry Christmas!  If you're visiting Amazing Arizona Comics because you heard my interview on Sirius XM's Jay Thomas Show, thank you for visiting!  I self-publish a mini-comic book series that satirizes Arizona news, history, and culture with superhero adventure.  Just click the tabs above for more info on those little labors of love.

I also host a local monthly talk show called Phoenix Tonight, in the tradition of Johnny Carson and David Letterman.

The article Jay mentioned on his show is on Nerdvana Media and linked right here.  Please check that out, then find "Phoenix Tonight" on YouTube to watch my interviews with local celebrities like reporter Mike Watkiss (A Current Affair), comic book writer Brian Augustyn (Flash, Justice League), radio legend Bruce St. James, and more!

You can always follow my hijinks on Instagram @amazingazcomics, linked over there to the right of this post.  My thanks to Cristina and Jay from The Jay Thomas Show for a great interview, and to you for swinging by my corner of the Internet!

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

November: Even Scarier!

Wow -- and I thought October was scary!  November is shaping up to be quite a doozy. Here's where and when you can find Amazing Arizona Comics, and my other attempts at hogging the spotlight.


Of course, fear and November are going hand in hand this year, thanks to the election. I'll unpack the ramifications of Election Day's results soon, but in the meantime here's a detail of the "Sheriff Joe -- No More!" panel I drew for Nerdvana Media in real time, as the numbers were rolling in.  Just click HERE the detail to see the whole image!